Comparison sheet · 15 models

Red Light Therapy Masks

every brand-name led face mask we track, one row each. sort by session length to find the ones you'll actually finish, or by led count if you're curious how much the number on the box varies. a blank fda cell means the maker claims clearance but we couldn't match it to a filing, so we left it empty instead of taking their word for it.

the write-up: Best Red Light Therapy Masks 2026, Compared: 15 LED Masks From Omnilux, CurrentBody, Shark and Therabody →

Red Light Therapy Masks · spec comparison
CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 28.0 A proven, FDA-cleared red and near-infrared mask that now sells for less than its successor; the deep-infrared extra is mostly marketing. 633 + 830 + 1072 nm FDA summary K250966 lists only red 633 and NIR 830. Retailer pages quoting CurrentBody add 16 deep-NIR 1072 nm LEDs, which is not in the FDA summary. 236 236 per retailer listings quoting CurrentBody (110 x 633 + 110 x 830 + 16 x 1072). FDA summary counts 110 + 110 = 220 for the cleared wavelengths.Yes Yes 510(k) K250966, Shenzhen Kaiyan Medical Equipment, 'CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 2 (MK-90H)', decided 2025-06-25, indication: facial wrinkles. 10 min 10 minutes, auto shut-off, 5x/week for 6 weeks per FDA summary.No FDA summary: battery (3.7V 2600mAh) lives in a controller wired to the mask via cord; USB-C charging.
CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask Series 38.2 Thousands of strong owner reviews and app-dosed modes; the jump to six wavelengths adds more menu than proven benefit for the extra money. 415 + 532 + 590 + 633 + 830 + 1072 nm Six wavelengths per the maker: blue 415, green 532, yellow 590, red 633, NIR 830, deep NIR 1072. The FDA summary for the related Multi-Light mask (K260715, MK-110D) lists the same six and says green 532 is for comfort/relaxation only. 750 Maker states 750 LEDs ('Veritace-certified'); no per-wavelength breakdown published.Yes Yes CurrentBody says it is FDA-cleared. The matching filing appears to be K260715 (CurrentBody Skin LED Multi Light Therapy Mask, MK-110D, 2026), which lists the same six wavelengths. 10 min Maker recommends 10-minute sessions 3-5x/week; 4 presets (Advanced Anti-Aging, Advanced Clearing, Complexion Corrector, Balance & Brighten) plus custom MyDose treatments in the app.No Maker does not state. Product photos show a cable at the chin and the Series 2 FDA summary describes a battery controller wired to the mask, so recorded as not cordless; unconfirmed for Series 3.
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare DRx SpectraLite FaceWare Pro7.9 Wire-free, 3-minute sessions and clearance for acne and wrinkles make it easy to stick with; fewer LEDs and a premium price hold it back. 415 + 605 + 630 + 880 nm Maker's comparison table lists 630 red, 880 near-infrared, 605 amber, 415 blue. The FDA summary for the dpl Faceware (K183247) also lists 660 nm red, which the maker page does not mention. Maker marketing only talks about red and blue modes. 160 Maker bullets: 100 red + 60 blue lights = 160. The same page's intro says 'up to 100 lights', and some retailers say 62 blue. 160 is the sum of the stated components; confirm before publishing.Yes Yes Maker says FDA-cleared. FDA record K183247 ('dpl Faceware', LED Technologies Inc., decided 2019-03-14, OHS/OLP, wrinkles and mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne) is the matching clearance; the maker page does not cite a K number, so the link is inferred from the device name. 3 min Fixed 3-minute treatment with automatic shut-off; red, blue or red+blue selectable.Yes Maker: 'Hands-free, cordless treatment', rechargeable via USB cord.
HigherDOSE Red Light Face Mask5.6 Cleared and one of the few with published irradiance, but weak Amazon ratings, leaky goggles and battery complaints undercut the price. 630 + 830 nm FDA 510(k) K241933 lists 630 nm +/-10 and 830 nm +/-10. One Peloton listing says 880 nm; FDA record favours 830. 132 66 dual-core LEDs (132 diodes), per HigherDOSE. Counted as 132 to match how Omnilux counts the same layout.Yes Yes K241933, 'HIGHERDOSE Red and Infrared Light Mask (MK66-L)', applicant Shenzhen Kaiyan Medical Equipment, decided 2024-09-27, indicated for full-face wrinkles. Retail name has no model number so the match is by name/wavelength. 10 min 10 or 20 minute programs; FDA table lists 10 min, 3-5x/week.No The mask's cable plugs into a portable rechargeable controller during use, per HigherDOSE's own setup steps.
iRestore Illumina Face Mask7.2 Three modes, 360 LEDs and strong owner ratings, but its FDA claim traces only to iRestore's hair devices and it is often only good value on sale. 415 + 635 + 830 nm Three modes: red+infrared, all three combined, or blue only. 635 nm is the figure reviewers print; maker page was rate-limited so not read first-hand. 360 360 per maker listing and Amazon title.Yes No iRestore markets 'FDA cleared technology', but the iRestore 510(k)s we found are all for its hair-growth devices, none for this mask, so the cell is left blank. 10 min Auto-set to 10 minutes then powers off.No Mask plugs into a rechargeable remote that powers and controls it (PureWow), so there is a cable during use.
Novaalab Novaa Glow Therapy Mask5.4 Cheap and four-wavelength, but corded, not FDA-cleared, and the fewest LEDs in the group. 450 + 580 + 630 + 830 nm 108 Yes No Product page only says 'FDA-registered facility', which is not clearance. Third-party pages claim 'Class II cleared' but I found no 510(k). Treated as not cleared. 10 min '10 minutes a day' on maker page; session time is selectable.No Fortune reports a corded power source; bestredlight mirror says wired control module.
Omnilux Clear LED Acne Mask6.8 A focused, FDA-cleared acne mask from a respected maker; with no near-infrared it does nothing for wrinkles, which limits who should buy it. 415 + 633 nm Maker page states 415 nm blue and 633 nm red; the FDA 510(k) lists 412.5 and 630 nm nominal. 132 132 LEDs (66 bulbs with 2 chips each) per maker spec table.No Yes K210948, decided 2021-06-24, OLP: mild-to-moderate acne only (not wrinkles). 10 min No Rechargeable battery controller connected by cable; cannot run while charging per FDA summary.
Omnilux Contour Face8.8 The longest track record in the group, a wrinkle clearance you can look up, and a flexible shell testers keep wearing; pricey for one mode. 633 + 830 nm Retailers quoting Omnilux list 633 nm red + 830 nm NIR. The FDA 510(k) summary (K191629, filed as 'faceLITE' by Ismart; GUDID maps Omnilux Contour FACE model TN19G to it) states red 630 +/-10 nm and NIR 830 +/-10 nm. 132 132 LEDs as 66 dual-chip bulbs, per retailer listings and reviews quoting Omnilux; the FDA summary does not state a count. omniluxled.com could not be fetched to confirm first-hand.Yes Yes 510(k) K191629 (faceLITE, Ismart Marketing Svcs, decided 2019-09-12, product code OHS), indication: full-face wrinkles. Linked to Omnilux Contour FACE via AccessGUDID record 05060534510128. 10 min 10-minute treatment per FDA summary and retailers; single setting.No Mask connects by a wire to a rechargeable-battery controller; it is battery powered but not wire-free. Today.com tester reports the controller wire wore over time.
Omnilux Men5.9 Same hardware as the Contour Face plus a weakly supported 1072 nm wavelength, with fit complaints and a clearance we couldn't confirm. 633 + 830 + 1072 nm Retailer (Healf) quoting Omnilux: 633 red, 830 NIR, 1072 deep NIR. A spectrometer test by Light Therapy Insiders measured about 630 nm and 850 nm; 1072 nm was not independently measured. 132 132 LEDs as 66 dual-chip bulbs per retailer listings; same count as Contour Face.Yes No Omnilux and its retailers say it is FDA-cleared for full-face wrinkles, but we could not match a 510(k) to this model (TN2227), so the cell is left blank. 10 min 10-minute treatment, 3-5x per week, per Healf listing.No Battery controller tethered to the mask by a cord (Light Therapy Insiders: 'tethered controller').
Qure Skincare Q-Rejuvalight Pro LED Light Therapy Mask7.0 Cleared, wire-free and zone-adjustable through an app, but owner ratings are middling with reports of battery failures after a year or two. 415 + 605 + 630 + 660 + 880 nm 880 nm is the only near-infrared; blue and 630 nm treat acne, 605/660/880 treat wrinkles per FDA summary. – Maker does not publish; one retailer says 80 dual-core LEDs, unconfirmed.Yes Yes K230042, Q-Rejuvalight Pro Facewear (P19-0023), applicant Light Tree Ventures Europe B.V., decided 2023-04-28; wrinkles and mild-moderate inflammatory acne. 3 min 3 minutes per mode, auto shut-off.Yes Battery built into the mask; PureWow's comparison notes no external cords while in use. Charged by USB-C.
RENPHO Artemis LED Light Therapy Mask7.3 Red, blue and near-infrared for well under half the usual price with thousands of solid reviews; its FDA claim couldn't be verified. 415 + 630 + 850 nm Conflict: Target listing says 415/630/850; The Gadgeteer says blue 470, red 630, NIR 850. A UK 'Artemis Blush' variant adds green. RENPHO's own page was rate-limited. Verify before publishing. 324 324 per Target listing; 'RENPHO 4D' also lists 324 on a third-party site, so the model name may be confused.Yes No RENPHO and reviewers describe it as FDA-approved Class II, but we found no 510(k) under RENPHO's name, so the cell is left blank. 10 min Timer 10/20/30 min; 10 recommended.No Handheld rechargeable control unit (2000 mAh) connects to the mask by USB cable (Gadgeteer), so tethered during use.
Shark CryoGlow LED Face Mask8.4 Cleared for both wrinkles and acne with 480 LEDs and under-eye cooling at a mid-range price; the rigid shell and corded controller are the cost. 415 + 630 + 830 nm Shark's product page only says red, blue and infrared. Peaks come from FDA 510(k) summary K242796: red 630 +/-10, blue 415 +/-10, IR 830 +/-10 nm. 480 480 LEDs (160 tri-wick packages) per the FDA summary; Shark's page does not state a count.Yes Yes 510(k) K242796, SharkNinja Operating LLC, 'CryoGlow (FW3XXXX)', decided 2024-11-27, OHS/OLP: red+IR for fine lines and wrinkles; red+blue+IR for mild-to-moderate inflammatory acne. 6 min Default 'Better Aging' routine is about 6 minutes; Skin Clearing 8, Skin Sustain 4; under-eye cooling 5-15 min adjustable. Shark's page lists 6/8/4.No Battery-powered but the mask is wired to a handheld controller (35.4 in cord); USB-C charged. Not wire-free in use.
Solawave Wrinkle Retreat Pro LED Face Mask7.4 A newly cleared four-wavelength mask with a published dose and 3-minute sessions; still tethered to a remote, and wrinkles-only clearance. 605 + 630 + 660 + 830 nm Each +/-5 nm per FDA summary. 320 Yes Yes K252983, Wrinkle Retreat Pro (PH-m03), applicant Shenzhen Goodwind Technology (distributor Solawave), decided 2025-12-17, full-face wrinkles only. No acne clearance, despite the older mask's acne positioning. 3 min 3 minutes, 3 to 5 times a week. Solawave lists a dose of 11.7 J/cm² per 3-minute session.No Battery powered, but the mask runs a cable to its remote during a session (visible in Solawave's own product photos).
Therabody TheraFace Mask7.6 The most LEDs here, wire-free and cleared for both uses, but it is the priciest mask, heavy, and short on battery between charges. 415 + 633 + 830 nm 633 nm red, 415 nm blue, 830 nm IR, each +/-10 nm (FDA summary). Mask also has vibration (17 micro-motors per Reviewed). 648 Yes Yes K230293, TheraFace Mask, Therabody Inc, decided 2023-06-09: red/red+IR for full-face wrinkles, blue for mild-moderate inflammatory acne. 9 min Preset 9-minute treatment (3 min each: red, red+IR, blue); each mode also runs alone for 3 min. Vibration runs separately, 3 patterns x 5 min.Yes Two internal rechargeable batteries, USB-C charging port inside the mask; ~120 min LED battery life.
Therabody TheraFace Mask Glo7.8 Wire-free and far cheaper than the original TheraFace, but the clearance isn't confirmed for this model and reviewers shrug at the vibration. 415 + 633 + 830 nm Maker product imagery states: blue 415 nm, red 633 nm, red + infrared 633 + 830 nm (three modes). 504 Maker: '504 red, infrared and blue LED lights'. The earlier TheraFace Mask in FDA record K230293 has 648 LEDs, so do not mix them up.Yes No Therabody calls it FDA-cleared. The only Therabody mask clearance we found (K230293) describes the original 648-LED TheraFace Mask, not this 504-LED model, so the cell is left blank. 12 min Pre-programmed 12-minute treatment (about 4 min each of blue, red, red+infrared) with a scalp-massage vibration component; maker says 1x/day.Yes Described by retailers as cordless, USB-C charged; the 510(k) for the original mask says LEDs run from two internal Li-ion batteries.
How the AI score works, and who wrote it

A language model rated these, not a test lab. Every score from 1 to 10 is an AI assessment of how good the product is against the other 15 in this comparison, formed from the specifications we verified plus the published lab reviews and owner reception found while researching each one. Nobody at Slopsheets listened to, wore or plugged in any of it.

It weighs the things a spec table cannot show: how a product is actually reviewed, how well the software works, build quality, and what you get for the money. That is deliberate. An earlier version of this column was pure arithmetic on the table and it ranked a bundle of cheap boxes above a class-leading single unit, because counting hardware is not the same as judging it.

Treat it as an informed starting point and read the sourced comparison, not as a verdict. The score is relative to this comparison only, so it means nothing across categories, and it carries no price, star rating or review count. Every specification behind it is sourced and checked; the score on top of them is opinion.

Frequently asked questions

What does the wire-free column mean?

Whether anything is plugged into the mask while you wear it. Almost every mask here runs on a battery, but most keep that battery in a handheld controller on a cable. Only four (the Dr. Dennis Gross FaceWare Pro, Qure Q-Rejuvalight Pro and both Therabody TheraFace masks) carry the battery in the mask itself.

Why are some FDA clearance cells blank?

Because the maker says the mask is cleared but we couldn't find a matching 510(k) in the FDA database. That doesn't mean it isn't cleared, since filings are often made by a contract manufacturer under a model number, but we only mark yes when we've found the filing.

Is a mask with more wavelengths better?

Not by itself. Red plus near-infrared is the anti-aging pair and blue is for acne. Extra colors like amber and green mostly add modes. Sort the wavelengths column against the problem you want to treat, not by how long the list is.

What is 1072 nm deep near-infrared?

A longer near-infrared wavelength that three masks here add on top of the usual 830 nm (Omnilux Men and both CurrentBody masks). The research behind it for skin is thinner than for 830 nm, so treat it as an extra rather than a reason to choose one mask over another.

Why do some masks have no LED count?

Their makers don't publish one. We'd rather leave the cell blank than copy a figure from a single retailer listing, and LED count says little about how much light reaches your skin anyway.

More sheets like this

good for gifts that don't suck